Skip to main content

Topic: Legacy UO, and why I am playing it.  (Read 342 times) previous topic - next topic

Legacy UO, and why I am playing it.
Around last November, a new UO private shard launched called Legacy UO.
I just started playing on this server about a week ago, and I decided I will stay.

The systems are carried over from the work done on Angel Island, a private shard that was up for 13 years where they did a lot of amazing work. I played on Angel Island for years, and it was the honest to god best UO experience I have ever had.

While Angel Island took place in Britannia, Legacy UO has decided to go with the Malas map to concentrate the population.
I have never played on Malas before, so I am excited to explore a new world.

Just look at these Features:
http://legacy-uo.com/wp/about/features/

Here's the basics:
FEL ruleset.
Publish 15 Combat.
Force/Power/Vanq style itemization.
NO MOUNTS- this makes the world feel bigger, and the combat better imo.
No Neon / Stupid shit.
TONS of new custom content, including nox archery, new housing, bounty hunting, basilisks, etc.
The ANGEL ISLAND PRISON system that puts PK's in a prison where they must server time or break out.
Fight Brokers- a match making system.
TOWNSHIPS- where you control territory and build towns in the world.

Seriously, if you like UO, dig into this feature list and read the sub-articles.
It's fucking insanely good.

• SomeBK
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
Re: Legacy UO, and why I am playing it.
Reply #1
Sounds cool. have fun man

I was helping out balance pvp in Legends of Ultima which is a free server running on the Legends of Aria engine back in November until New Dawn launched. You should peep out legends of ultima if you want to play something a bit more updated. Same ruelset you describe with the whole vanq weapons and shit
Fair enough ill be there, Actually can we do it Thurs
(ive been lugging boxes of books all morning from a collection I bought and a little beat)

Reply #2