Skip to main content

Topic: Can't raid cities with current encumbrance system. (Read 623 times) previous topic - next topic

Can't raid cities with current encumbrance system.
Couldn't enter a city wearing a mix of studded leather and full plate chest/helm blood crafted. I'm a game Veteran, playing medium-heavy with melee Focus. I tried every trick in the book including standing on my Mount to get a little extra height.

I started a new thread because I read Ubergames  response in the other encumbrance thread and they don't even mention an acknowledgement that you can't get over walls with the current system.

Want to make sure this gets addressed, thanks!

Re: Can't raid cities with current encumbrance system.
Reply #1
wear robes/bone

I think it is intended

Reply #2
Yeah it's stupid atm. You might be lucky with unburden though and get under 0 and get a good launch.

Reply #3
De-gear / Battlespikes /Switch to new/old meta, be a mage.
"Eilis Traee" - Uprising. Clan Crafter and Public Relations.
However, you have to take into account why we are introducing local banking.
In New Dawn, its main purpose is to be a convenience feature.
"Things just got worse."

Reply #4
Launch/ Telekinesis really shouldn't be affected by encumbrance

• Raap
  • [*][*][*][*][*]
Reply #5
Clan member: Raap, are you inside the city yet?
Me: Hold on man, degearing 7 out of 10 pieces, just give me two more minutes and I'll--
Clan member: Nevermind, no one here, let's move on.
Me: Hold on man, I'm regearing 7 out of 10 pieces, just give me two more minutes and I'll--
Clan member: Oh shit there is someone here after all!
Me: Can't fight yet, regearing!
*two minutes later*
Me: ready, coming!
Clan member: HES RUNNING AWAY! I'll begone after him!
Me: Hold on man, degearing 7 out of 10 pieces, just give me two more minutes and I'll--
Clan member: Got him, hes dead.
Me: UBERGEMS PLS

Ubergems: WORKING AS INTENDED WE GUUD PVP DESIGNURDS

Raap - Uprising

Reply #6